Global Bildung Day 2022 September

The Global Bildung Day, on the September Equinox of 2022, is a worldwide gathering of bildung advocates, experts, teachers, students; all united to support the quality of life, human and nonhuman, through universal education for daily life for all ages. Join us as we define the knowledge and responsibilities that allow us to flourish and live happily.

Cultural and political structures that have long held civilization in place are in upheaval. We are challenged by new technologies, global warming, mass-migration, wars, and more. We need to make sense of the transition that is taking place.

On equinox, when the day has the same length around the globe, join our 24-hour global bildung tour around the globe with presentations about Education for Responsibility, Happiness, and Beauty in the 21st Century.

Key GBD Key Agendas, September 2022:

  • Re-balance global educational curricula to include human life education along with professional and civic education.
  • Develop holistic education by balancing indigenous and modern knowledge; make it cross-cultural and listen to the unheard voices.
  • At a time when we need education more than ever, why are so many teachers leaving education?

Oceania & East Asia: 2am-7am UTC
2pm-7pm Wellington
11am-4pm Tokyo

What is bildung? Perspectives on the future. Why are so many teachers leaving education when we need it more than ever? Local bildung and education for responsibility, happiness, and beauty. Group discussions, your input, and much more…

2:00-3:10 am UTC
Welcome, Happy Equinox, Bildung, the Future, and Why are so many teachers leaving?
3:30-5:00 am UTC
Great bildung initiatives in Oceania
5:30-7:00 am UTC
Great bildung initiatives in East Asia

Read more about all speakers and presentations here: https://www.globalbildung.net/gbd2022-september-speakers/

Asia & Middle-East: 8am-1pm UTC
1:30-6:30pm Mumbai
12:00-5:00pm Dubai

What is bildung? Perspectives on the future. Why are so many teachers leaving education when we need it more than ever? Local bildung and education for responsibility, happiness, and beauty. Group discussions, your input, and much more…

8:00-9:10 am UTC
Welcome, Happy Equinox, Bildung, the Future, and Why are so many teachers leaving?
9:30-11:00 am UTC
Great bildung initiatives in Asia
11:30 am – 1:00 pm UTC
Great bildung initiatives in The Middle-East

Read more about all speakers and presentations here: https://www.globalbildung.net/gbd2022-september-speakers/

Africa & Europe: 2pm-7pm UTC
4:00-9:00pm Cape Town
5:00-10:00pm Kyiv

What is bildung? Perspectives on the future. Why are so many teachers leaving education when we need it more than ever? Local bildung and education for responsibility, happiness, and beauty. Group discussions, your input, and much more…

2:00-3:10 pm UTC
Welcome, Happy Equinox, Bildung, the Future, and Why are so many teachers leaving?
3:30-5:00 pm UTC
Great bildung initiatives in Africa
5:30-7:00 pm UTC
Great bildung initiatives in Europe

Read more about all speakers and presentations here: https://www.globalbildung.net/gbd2022-september-speakers/

Latin America & North America: 9pm-2am UTC
6:00-11:00pm Sao Paulo
2:00-7:00pm Los Angeles

What is bildung? Perspectives on the future. Why are so many teachers leaving education when we need it more than ever? Local bildung and education for responsibility, happiness, and beauty. Group discussions, your input, and much more…

9:00-10:10 pm UTC
Welcome, Happy Equinox, Bildung, the Future, and Why are so many teachers leaving?
10:30 pm – 12:00 am UTC
Great bildung initiatives in Latin America
12:30-2:00 am UTC
Great bildung initiatives in North America

Read more about all speakers and presentations here: https://www.globalbildung.net/gbd2022-september-speakers/

“ . . .education, too, is where we decide whether we love our children enough not to expel them from our world and leave them to their own devices, nor to strike from their hands their chance of undertaking something new, something unforeseen by us, but to prepare them in advance for the task of renewing a common world.”

Hannah Arendt

20th Cent. political theorist and author of
The Human Condition, 1958

Organizers

Looking very much forward to seeing you on September 21st!