Global Bildung Day 2023 March 21

The Global Bildung Day, on the March Equinox of 2023, is a worldwide gathering of bildung advocates, experts, teachers, and students; all united to support the quality of life, human and nonhuman, through universal education for daily life for all ages. Join us on March 21st as we explore Bildung, Globalization, Nation, and Peoplehood in the 21st Century:

How can we live with a sense of place and a cultural identity while global interaction and the need for global collaboration and action keep growing?

How can we educate for it?

And how can we prevent the love of country from becoming a national chauvinism that promotes hatred of others?

Cultural and political structures that have long held civilization in place are in upheaval. We are challenged by new technologies, global warming, mass-migration, wars, and more. We need to make sense of the transition that is taking place.

On equinox, when the day has the same length around the globe, join our 24-hour global bildung tour around the globe with presentations about Bildung, Globalization, Nation, and Peoplehood in the 21st Century.

Oceania & East Asia: 3am-8am UTC
4pm-9pm Wellington
12pm-5pm Tokyo

Begins in

3:00-4:15 am UTC
Welcome & Happy Equinox;
Bildung, Globalization, Nation, and Peoplehood

Speakers TBA

4:30-6:00 am UTC
Bildung & Peoplehood
in Oceania

Speakers TBA

6:30-8:00 am UTC
Bildung & Peoplehood
in East Asia

More speakers TBA

Asia & Middle-East: 9am-2pm UTC
2:30pm-7:30pm Mumbai
1:00pm-6:00pm Dubai

Begins in

9:00-10:15 am UTC
Welcome & Happy Equinox;
Bildung, Globalization, Nation, and Peoplehood

10:30-12:00 UTC
Bildung & Peoplehood
in Asia

12:30-2:00 pm UTC
Bildung & Peoplehood
in the Middle-East

Speakers TBA

Africa & Europe: 4pm-9pm UTC
6:00pm-11:00pm Cape Town
6:00pm-11:00pm Kyiv

Begins in

4:00-5:15 pm UTC
Welcome & Happy Equinox;
Bildung, Globalization, Nation, and Peoplehood

Speakers TBA

5:30-7:00 pm UTC
Bildung & Peoplehood
in Africa

Speakers TBA

7:30-9:00 pm UTC
Bildung & Peoplehood
in Europe

More speakers TBA

Latin America & North America: 10pm-3am UTC
7:00pm-12:00am Sao Paulo
3:00pm-8:00pm Los Angeles

Begins in

10:00-11:15 pm UTC
Welcome & Happy Equinox;
Bildung, Globalization, Nation, and Peoplehood

11:30-1:00 am UTC
Bildung & Peoplehood
in Latin America

Speakers TBA

1:30-3:00 am UTC
Bildung & Peoplehood
in North America

More speakers TBA

Organizers

Looking very much forward to seeing you on March 21st!

Watch videos from the Global Bildung Day March 21, 2022
https://www.globalbildung.net/gbf2022-march/

Check out the Global Bildung Day 2022 September 21: https://www.globalbildung.net/gbd2022-september/